Department of Communications and Public Affairs

Published on Thursday, May 25, 2017

Exercise Your Civic Duty

Early Voting for June 10th Run-off Election for the positions of Mayor and Council Districts 1, 2, 6, 8, 9, and 10 begins May 30

Contact: Leticia Vacek, TRMC/CMC/MMC or Melinda L. Uriegas/207-7255;

SAN ANTONIO (May 25, 2017) – City of San Antonio Registered Voters will have the opportunity to Vote in the June 10th Run-off Election for the positions of Mayor and Member of Council for Districts 1, 2, 6, 8, 9, and 10.

Early Voting for the June 10 Run-off Election begins Tuesday, May 30 and ends Tuesday, June 6, 2017.  In addition to the Bexar County Elections Department, the following Early Voting sites will be utilized:

Bexar County Justice Center

Las Palmas Library

Brookhollow Library

Lion’s Field

Claude Black Center

Maury Maverick, Jr. Library

Cody Library

McCreless Library

Collins Garden Library

Memorial Library

Copernicus Community Center

Mission Library

Encino Library

Parman Library @ Stone Oak

Great Northwest Library

Schaefer Library

Henry A. Guerra, Jr. Library

South Park Mall

John Igo Library

Tobin Library @ Oakwell

Johnston Library

UTSA – 1604 Campus - Multidisciplinary Bldg.

Julia Yates Semmes Library

Wonderland Mall of the Americas @ Crossroads

Early Voting will not be conducted on Sunday, June 4, 2017.  Please take note of the 25 Early Voting Sites as several that were previously utilized are not available as Early Voting sites for the Run-Off Election. 

To view the Early Voting Calendar, please visit

To obtain additional information regarding the Run-off Election, contact Melinda L. Uriegas, Assistant City Clerk, or Leticia Saenz, Deputy City Clerk at 207-7254.

Number of views (4010)

Author: Cambri Ensminger (GPA)

Categories: City Clerk